How Long Do You Have to Sue for Personal Injury?
In the State of South Carolina, injured accident victims only have 3 years from the date of their accident to file a claim. If your personal injury claim is against a government entity or officer, you only have 2 years from the date of the injury to file your claim. While this may seem like a long time, it often passes quickly, especially when injured accident victims are struggling to recover from life-threatening injuries or are learning to live with a permanent disability.
From the moment you choose us to represent you in your personal injury cases, you can rest assured knowing you have a team of experienced South Carolina personal injury attorneys on your side. We won’t let you miss any critical deadlines for filing your claim. We will protect your rights to compensation every step of the way and through every phases of negotiation, mediation, and litigation.
We know that you need answers to your questions after a devastating injury accident. That’s why we offer a FREE initial evaluation of your case. During this time, we will review the details of your accident and answer all of your legal questions so you can choose the legal path that is best for you and your family.
Do I Need a Personal Injury Lawyer?
If you or a loved one suffered a serious injury, then a personal injury attorney can be an extremely valuable asset. Injuries may cause you to incur medical bills and may keep you from working – sometimes permanently. Settlements and jury verdicts can help provide compensation that pays for these expenses.
Attempting to take on an insurance company on your own is likely to be a pursuit in futility. An insurance company may not offer you compensation that adequately covers your damages. However, an experienced attorney can help you uncover and protect evidence as well as negotiate a settlement on your behalf. If it becomes necessary, an attorney can take your case before a jury and possibly secure a verdict that covers your damages.
Experienced personal injury attorneys know how to fight for your rights against an insurance company. The best part of all, is that it does not cost anything to speak to a personal injury attorney and most injury attorneys take cases on a contingency fee basis, which means you do not owe fees unless he or she recovers compensation.
Contact Our Rock Hill, South Carolina Personal Injury Lawyers Today
If you or someone you love has been injured in an accident in Rock Hill, Fort Mill, Lancaster, or anywhere in the state of South Carolina, it is important to know that you are not alone. At the Law Offices of Wilkerson, Jones & Wilkerson, our South Carolina personal injury attorneys know that injured accident victims often face an uphill battle when trying to collect the compensation they need. That’s why we work tirelessly for our clients to help them obtain maximum compensation for their injuries.
Call us today at (803) 324-7200 (Rock Hill), (803) 289-7202 (Lancaster), (803) 396-5200 (Fort Mill), or fill out our confidential contact form. With offices conveniently located in Rock Hill, Fort Mill, and Lancaster, we are here when you need us. Call our Rock Hill personal injury attorneys today for a free case evaluation.